FAN 2016 staff photo

Julie N. Lyche

Julie N. Lyche

Executive Director
541-693-5675
julie.lyche@hdesd.org

Read more...

Julie N. Lyche has lived and worked in Central Oregon for more than 20 years and has been the Executive Director of the Family Access Network (FAN) since 2003. She has worked with community agencies for over 25 years as a funder and agency provider, focusing on issues involving children and families. She is passionate about strengthening local, regional, and state partnerships to better serve our disadvantaged children, teens and families. Julie believes that the strength in FAN lies with the relationships between FAN advocates, schools, local social service partners and families. Julie is honored to work in an organization that helps children receive an education and break the cycle of poverty.
Heidi Martin

Heidi Martin

FAN Program Assistant
541-693-5675
heidi.martin@hdesd.org

Read more...

Heidi has lived in Central Oregon for 16 years and is constantly amazed at the generosity of the community. She received her degree in Business Administration from Boise State University and her Master in Education from George Fox University. She has been with FAN for three years and loves supporting the Fan Advocates who make such a difference in the lives of children and families living in Deschutes and Crook Counties.
Mikaela Rickards

Mikaela Rickards

Donor Relations & Events
206-604-4630
mikaela.rickards@hdesd.org

Read more...

Mikaela is absolutely enchanted with all things Central Oregon, but is mostly impressed with the philanthropic community members and the 300 days of Sunshine. Hailing from cloudy Seattle, Mikaela received her BA in Recreation Management from Western Washington University, and went on to work with people with disabilities as well as her in-law’s restaurant in Sisters. She is proud to be working with FAN and it’s many incredible donors, and believes in the power of having advocates in local schools to enrich the lives of children and families. Mikaela is also the head coach of the SHS girls varsity lacrosse team – Go Outlaws!
Lindsey Smith

Lindsey Smith

Development Specialist
541-693-5733
lindsey.smith@hdesd.org

Read more...

Lindsey is a Bend native and graduated with her Bachelor’s Degree in Liberal Studies from OSU-Cascades. After working at several different coffee shops while in college, she got her start working in the nonprofit world by completing a year of service with AmeriCorps where she taught teens in Central Oregon about healthy relationships. Lindsey is passionate about education, food security, community partnerships, and social justice. She is thrilled to be joining the FAN team and to contribute to an organization that helps kids thrive by getting their basic needs met. Lindsey can be found hanging out with her husband and German Shepherd pup, starting a new art project, reading a good book, or dreaming up her next travel adventure.

Family Access Network

2125 NE Daggett Lane
Bend, OR 97701
p: 541-693-5675
f: 541-693-5651

Bend/LaPine School District FAN Supervisor: Dana Arntson – dana.arntson@bend.k12.or.us

Redmond School District FAN Supervisor: Martha Hinman – martha.hinman@redmond.k12.or.us

Sisters School District FAN Supervisor: Becky Stoughton – becky.stoughton@sisters.k12.or.us

Crook County School District FAN Supervisors: Jim Bates – jim.bates@crookcounty.k12.or.us and Cheri Rasmussen – cheri.rasmussen@crookcounty.k12.or.us


Photography generously donated by Victoria Carlson Photography.